Monkey Eats More Than Just Bananas

Eating Healthy and Exercising

Almost 70 April 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — monkeyeats @ 2:05 am
Tags: ,

Today it was 68 degrees. It was supposed to be above 70 but 68 was the highest my outdoor thermometer measured. Nice all the same, I was able to open the windows and get some fresh air for the first time this year.

I spent the morning cleaning out the fridge and wiping down the shelves, only to discover when I was done that I was out of vegetables. It was grocery shopping day so I was able to stock up, and they had green beans on sale which are the hubby’s favorite.

Green Beans

Green Beans

I decided to try a new recipe out of Heidi Swanson’s cookbook Super Natural Cooking – Shredded Green Bean recipe. You can check out more of her recipes on her blog 101cookbooks.

All this good weather called for getting the grill out. I made BBQ chicken on the grill with some honey BBQ sauce and a traditional american potato salad. Yum!

.

BBQ Chicken, Potato Salad and Shredded Greenbeans

BBQ Chicken, Potato Salad and Shredded Greenbeans

For breakfast I used up the last of the spinach and had a mushroom and spinach omelet with one egg and 2 egg whites with some light cheddar. Lunch wasn’t terribly exciting as I had just finished cleaning the fridge out and my only options were frozen so it was a TJ’s Veggie Burger.

What’s your favorite meal on the grill?

 

Leave a Reply

